William Walton Edition Complete Set

William Walton / David Lloyd-Jones
Complete set
In stock


The William Walton Edition is a collected edition of the works of one of England's finest and best-loved composers. Each work is newly edited and checked against the composer's manuscript, previous published editions, and all other relevant material. The result is a definitive and fully practical edition, based on the form in which the composer ultimately wished his music to be performed, and including in some cases both original and revised versions. Carefully researched introductory essays place the works in their historical context and in the composer's oeuvre, and there are full critical notes.

  • A collected edition of Walton's works in 23 volumes and the Catalogue of Works as Volume 24
  • 15 expert editors of individual volumes
  • Handsomely bound and printed


  • Troilus and Cressida (WE1)
  • The Bear (WE2)
  • Ballets (WE3)
  • Belshazzar's Feast (WE4)
  • ChoralWorks with Orchestra (WE5)
  • Shorter Choral Works without Orchestra (WE6)
  • Facade Entertainments (WE7)
  • VocalMusic (WE8)
  • Symphony No. 1 (WE9)
  • Symphony No. 2 (WE10)
  • Violin and Cello Concertos (WE11)
  • Concertofor Viola and Orchestra (WE12)
  • Sinfonia Concertante (WE13)
  • Overtures (WE14)
  • Orchestral Works 1 (WE15)
  • Orchestral Works 2 (WE16)
  • Shorter Orchestral Works I (WE17)
  • Shorter Orchestral Works Volume 2 (WE18)
  • Chamber Music (WE19)
  • Instrumental Music (WE20)
  • Music for Brass (WE21)
  • Film Suites (WE22)
  • Henry V - AShakespeare Scenario (WE23)
  • William Walton: A Catalogue (WE24)

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193402508
Format: Pack
Number of Pages: 6,530
Publication Date: 01/05/2014
Format: Other
Level of difficulty:


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022