The Lark Ascending

Ralph Vaughan Williams / Martin Gerigk
Score for string sextet arrangement
In stock


Vaughan Williams's famous romance for solo violin and orchestra is given new life in this beautiful arrangement, which features the original solo line as part of a string sextet. Perfect as a rehearsal tool in preparation for a larger-scale orchestral concert, the arrangement is also ideal for performance in a chamber recital.

  • Beautiful new arrangement of Vaughan Williams's famous romance
  • Ideal for performance in a chamber recital
  • Perfect rehearsal tool for a larger-scale orchestral concert
  • The solo violin part is identical to the part for solo violin in the original version

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193519619
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 20
Duration: 15 Mins
Publication Date: 12/04/2018
Format: 297x210
Force: String sextet (solo, vln 1, vln 2, vla, vc, db)
Level of difficulty: C-D

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022