Ten International Cello Encores

Aaron Minsky
In stock


Minsky has composed this set of ten cello pieces based on musical styles from places around the world, such as Mexico, Ireland, Asia, Israel, Africa, the Caribbean, and America. Ten International Cello Encores is perfect for students and recitalists who are looking for fresh, new music for solo cello. Though made up of encores, it is excellently suited for performance as a concert suite.


  • Mexican Nights
  • New Orleans Jazz Man
  • Ritmo Carabaño
  • The New Yorker
  • Laughing Raindrops
  • In the Jingle Jangle Morning
  • Celltic Jig
  • Ride of the Mongolian Horsemen
  • Hu Ya'aseh Shalom
  • Ode to the World

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193804661
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 40
Publication Date: 18/06/2009
ISBN: 9780193804661
Format: 311x232
Voices: Solo
Force: Solo cello
Level of difficulty: C-D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021