Symphony No. 9

Ralph Vaughan Williams / Alain Frogley
Full score
In stock


Symphony No. 9 in E minor was the last symphony written by Ralph Vaughan Williams and was premiered by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Malcolm Sargent on 2nd April 1958. It is described in The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians as 'the most impressive achievement' of the composer's final decade. This scholarly edition replaces the original 1958 edition, and includes detailed preliminary matter comprising a preface, sources and editorial method, and detailed textual notes.
Orchestral material is available on hire/rental.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193514119
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 144
Duration: 33 Mins
Publication Date: 25/01/2018
Format: 311x232
Force: Orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 fl (III+picc), 2 ob, ca, 2 cl, bcl, 2 bn, cbn, 2 asx, tsx, 4 hn, flugel, 2 tpt, 3 tbn, tba, timp, perc (BD, cym, tri, TD, tbells, gong, xylo, glock), 2 hp, cel, str
Level of difficulty: D

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2020