Piano Duets: Russian Composers

Halyna Ovcharenko
In stock


This collection presents nine beautifully-crafted duet arrangements of classic works from the Russian repertory. Compiled and prepared by composer Halyna Ovcharenko, the arrangements have been carefully selected from a variety of genres, including orchestral, chamber, opera, and ballet. Twentieth-century classics such as the Allegretto from Shostakovich's String Quartet No. 8 and the Gavotte from Prokofiev's 'Classical' Symphony sit alongside timeless masterpieces like Rimsky-Korsakov's Sheherazade and Tchaikovsky's 'Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy' from The Nutcracker. Topped off with works by Glinka, Borodin, Musorgsky, and Rachmaninoff, the result is a varied and satisfying collection suitable for all intermediate and advanced duettists.


  • Shostakovich: Allegretto from String Quartet No. 8
  • Borodin: Polovtsian Dance No. 1
  • Borodin: Nocturne from StringQuartet No. 2
  • Glinka: Kamarinskaya
  • Musorgsky: 'Gopak' from Sorochintsi Fair
  • Prokofiev: Gavotte fromSymphony No. 1, 'Classical'
  • Rachmaninoff: Vocalise
  • Rimsky-Korsakov: Sheherazade
  • Tchaikovsky: Dance of theSugar-Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193369351
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 72
Publication Date: 28/10/2010
Barcode: 0
ISBN: 9780193369351
Format: 311x232
Voices: 2-5
Force: Piano duet
Level of difficulty: B-C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022