Music through Time Clarinet Book 1

Paul Harris
In stock


A collection of repertoire books of enjoyable, interesting, and stimulating material for use in the early stages of learning. The pieces in Book 1 are of around grades 1-2 standard and are in chronological order, with brief notes placing them in history.


  • Arbeau: Two pieces from "Orchesographie"
  • Purcell: Song
  • Anon: Minuet for the mock trumpet
  • Handel: Theharmonious blacksmith
  • Mozart: Menuetto
  • Duncombe: Minuet
  • Lefevre: March
  • Schubert: Ecossaise
  • Berr: Dance
  • Concone: Moderato cantabile
  • Sullivan: Poor wand'ring one!
  • Mahler: Funeral march
  • Elgar:Andante
  • Joplin: I am thinking of my Pickaninny days
  • Satie: Taking advantage of someone else's corns to steal his hoop
  • Walton: Puppet's dance
  • Harris: Dance of the elegant elephant

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193571846
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 36
Publication Date: 19/11/1992
ISBN: 9780193571846
Format: 311x232
Voices: Solo
Level of difficulty: A


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021