John Rutter
Full score - orchestral version
In stock


for SATB and orchestra
Magnificat is a joyous celebration of the Virgin Mary, inspired by feast-day festivities in countries such as Spain, Mexico, and Puerto Rico. Following the example set by Bach, the Magnificat text is extended, incorporating the fifteenth-century English poem 'Of a Rose', the prayers 'Sancta Maria', and the 'Sanctus' (set to the Gregorian chant of the Missa cum jubilo). The full scores, for orchestra or chamber ensemble, are now available on sale for the first time in handsome, cloth-bound editions, and the newly set orchestral parts are available on hire.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193364783
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 176
Duration: 40 Mins
Publication Date: 31/01/2013
Barcode: 0
ISBN: 9780193364783
Format: 324x247
Voices: SATB
Force: Soprano/mezzo-soprano solo, SATB, orchestra/chamber ensemble
Instrumentation: 2 fl, 2 ob, 2 cl, 2 bn, 4 hn, 3 tpt, 2 tbn, btbn, tba, timp, 2 perc (glock, SD, crash cym, sus cym, tamb, bongos), hp, str
Level of difficulty: C


Related Items

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021