A New Heaven

16 contemporary sacred works for mixed voices (2013)

Various / Simon Halsey
Vocal Score
Out of Stock


  • Exciting new choral works by some of the most highly regarded British choral composers of our time from Jonathan Dove and Howard Goodall to Judith Bingham and Jonathan Harvey
  • Contemporary settings of key sacred texts such as Agnus Dei, Gloria, and The Lord is my shepherd, for use in concerts, church services, and choral evensongs throughout the year
  • Includes accompanied and unaccompanied works for mixed-voice choirs (four to eight parts), from intermediate to more advanced level
  • Introduction and commentary with valuable rehearsal and performance tips by internationally acclaimed British choral conductor Simon Halsey
  • All works also available as individual choral leaflets


  • A Blessing (Jim Clements)
  • Absolon, My Son (Jonathan Rathbone)
  • Adoro Te (Antony Pitts)
  • Agnus Dei (BenjaminWallfisch)
  • A Song of the New Jerusalem (Matthew Martin)
  • Ave Maria (Margaret Rizza)
  • The Call (RoxannaPanufnik)
  • God be in my head (Judith Bingham)
  • Gloria (from Missa Brevis) (Jonathan Dove)
  • Jubilate Deo (NigelHess)
  • Let all the world in every corner sing (Alexander L'Estrange)
  • The Lord is my shepherd (Psalm 23) (HowardGoodall)
  • Oculi omnium (James Burton)
  • Remember, O Lord (Jonathan Harvey)
  • The Souls of the Righteous (DavidBednall)
  • Now let us sing (Worcester Introit) (Ben Parry)

Additional Information

Item Number: EP72475
Format: Sheet Music
Barcode: 9790577004358
ISMN: 979-0-5770-0435-8
ISBN: 9790577004358
Instrumentation: Mixed Voices


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

520 8th Ave Suite 2005

New York NY 10018

powered by PRIAM © 2023