First Watch

Hilary Tann
Out of Stock


First Watch was composed for a four-octave concert carillon which consists of forty-nine bells. It takes as its inspiration the bell tower of the Albany City Hall carillon which overlooks the Hudson River in New York. It is the overwhelming sense of Albany as a canal-, river-, and sea port which inspired the composition.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193866379
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 7 Mins
Publication Date: 20/11/2003
ISBN: 9780193866379
Format: 297x210
Voices: Solo
Force: Carillon


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022