Barn Dances

Libby Larsen
Score and parts
Printed to order
  • This item is not returnable.


for flute, clarinet, and piano
Barn Dances is a set of four abstract pieces drawing their titles from the name of a particular dance step used in cowboy dances. Taking the name of the step as a point of departure, Larsen's idea was to take a flight of fancy in each movement and to create the musical equivalent of a character drawing. Thus this lively set encompasses various styles including hoedown jig, swing, and a waltz. Suitable for concert use by conservatory students and accomplished school musicians.


  • Forward Six and Fall Back Eight
  • Divide the Ring
  • Varsouvianna (a simple dream waltz)
  • RattlesnakeTwist

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193865785
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 13 Mins
Publication Date: 18/03/2004
ISBN: 9780193865785
Format: 297x210
Voices: 2-5
Force: Flute, clarinet, piano


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2020