History of photography in sound

Michael Finnissy
Complete work
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


for solo piano
The piece, lasting around five and a half hours, is divided into eleven sections. The fifth and ninth are quite short in duration (between 10 and 15 minutes), the eighth is long (between 75 and 80 minutes) the others average half an hour. It was designed to be performed, in whole or part, either as a solo piano 'recital' or as an 'installation' with video, slides and film.


  • Le d'emon de l'analogie
  • Le r'eveil de l'intraitable r'ealit'e
  • North American Spirituals
  • My parents'generation thought War meant something
  • Alkan - Paganini
  • Seventeen Immortal Homosexual Poets
  • Eadweard Muybridge- Edvard Munch
  • Kapitalistisch Realisme (met Sizilianische M"annerakte en Bachsche Nachdichtungen)
  • Wachtend op devolgende uitbarsting van repressie en censuur
  • Unsere Afrikareise
  • Etched bright with sunlight

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193726482
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 380
Duration: 320 Mins
Publication Date: 14/08/2003
ISBN: 9780193726482
Format: 297x210
Voices: Solo
Force: Solo piano


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021