Concerto for oboe and strings

Ralph Vaughan Williams
Reduction for oboe and piano
In stock


A capricious, lyrical, and nostalgic work, it is often considered to be Vaughan Williams's most successful work in this form. The first movement is pastoral in feeling. The second movement begins with a minuet, light and staccato in nature with a middle section featuring a musette's characteristic long-held drone played by the oboe with the melody in the strings. The third movement is a scherzo and two trios.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193692312
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 48
Duration: 17 Mins
Publication Date: 06/02/1947
ISBN: 9780193692312
Format: 311x232
Voices: Solo
Level of difficulty: C-D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021