String Quartet (1922)

William Walton / Hugh Macdonald
Set of parts
Stock on the way


Performing edition of Walton's first String Quartet, based on the edition published in the Walton Edition Chamber Music volume. Following the addition of a second movement, the final version of the quartet was premiered in 1923 at the Royal College of Music in London by the McCullagh String Quartet.

  • Newly edited edition, off-printed from the Walton Edition vol. 19 'Chamber Music'

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193594289
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 124
Duration: 33 Mins
Publication Date: 24/09/2009
ISBN: 9780193594289
Format: 311x232
Voices: 2-5
Force: String quartet
Instrumentation: 2 vln, vla, vc
Level of difficulty: C-D


Related Items

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019