Gleams and Fragments

Howard Skempton
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


for oboe, clarinet, viola, harp
The opening movement of this five-movement work features the oboe, being a setting of a solo piece written by the composer in memory of Barbara Hepworth. The second is a lyrical canon for oboe, clarinet, and viola, the third and fourth movements are formal and chorale-like whilst, the last is a sprightly, rather quirky march.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193588769
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 44
Duration: 8 Mins
Publication Date: 03/06/2004
ISBN: 9780193588769
Format: 297x210
Voices: 2-5
Force: Oboe, clarinet, viola, harp

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021