Five Philosophical Interludes

Anthony Powers
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


for solo clarinet
These five pieces are taken from A Picture of the World, a setting of excerpts from the Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus by Ludwig Wittgentstein. In the larger work they occur as interludes between the sections of vocal music. They provide musical commentary on the sung texts and a depiction of Wittgenstein's famously austere but forceful personality. Together they make an effective concert piece.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193583375
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 12
Duration: 6 Mins
Publication Date: 30/01/2003
ISBN: 9780193583375
Format: 297x210
Voices: Solo
Force: Solo clarinet


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021