String Quartet No. 1

William Mathias
Score and set of parts
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


This single-movement quartet was commissioned by the Cardiff University Quartet on 25 April 1968. It was dedicated to Mathias' colleague and composer Alun Hoddinott and his wife Rhiannon.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193577619
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 80
Duration: 18 Mins
Publication Date: 05/11/1987
Format: 297x210
Force: String quartet

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021