Oxford Solo Songs: Christmas

14 songs with piano

Low voice book + downloadable backing tracks
  • Out of stock
  • Please contact us for anticipated delivery date


for low voice and piano
This beautiful collection of 14 songs for low voice offers Christmas settings by some of Oxford's best-loved composers. Suitable for solo singers and unison choirs alike, each song is presented with piano accompaniment, and high-quality, downloadable backing tracks are included on a companion website. With a wonderful selection of pieces, including favourites such as Bob Chilcott's 'The Shepherd's Carol' and John Rutter's 'Candlelight Carol', this is the perfect collection for use in carol services and Christmas concerts or for enjoying at home.
Also available in a volume for high voice and piano.

  • 14 songs for solo voice
  • Well-loved composers, including John Rutter and Bob Chilcott
  • Wide selection of Christmas texts
  • Accessible accompaniments
  • Includes backing tracks downloadable from a Companion Website
  • Available in volumes for high and low voice


  • Young: A babe is born
  • Rutter: Angels' Carol
  • McDowall: Before the paling of the stars
  • Rutter:Candlelight Carol
  • Rutter: I sing of a maiden
  • Chilcott: Mid-winter
  • Todd: My Lord has Come
  • Bullard:Scots Nativity
  • Quartel: Snow Angel
  • Todd: Softly
  • Chilcott: Sweet was the song
  • Chilcott: TheShepherd's Carol
  • Quartel: This endris night
  • McGlade: What child is this?

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193556799
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 72
Publication Date: 29/07/2021
Format: 311x232
Force: Low voice & piano
Level of difficulty: A-B

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022