Sonata for violin and piano

Michael Berkeley
Printed to order
  • Orders ship in approximately 5 business days.
  • This item is not returnable.


The work is in three movements - the first is fast and aggressive and is based on a sequence that repeats throughout the rest of the piece. The second movement is, by contrast, slow and would seem to have been bruised by the first. The final movement renews the aggressive vehemence of the opening and grimly combines it with material from the slow movement. The work has, therefore, an A B A pattern.


  • Allegro moderato
  • Adagio
  • Allegro moderato

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193554832
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 44
Duration: 23 Mins
Publication Date: 10/12/1981
ISBN: 9780193554832
Format: 297x210
Voices: Solo


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2020