Bob Chilcott Carols 1

9 carols for mixed voices

Bob Chilcott
Vocal score
In stock


for SATB accompanied and unaccompanied
This collection assembles nine of the finest pieces from Chilcott's first ten years with OUP, including two specially written pieces. Together, they offer a great range of styles and moods, and provide a moving narration of the Christmas story that will delight choirs and their audiences for years to come.


  • Christmas-tide
  • For Him all Stars have Shone
  • Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child
  • Mid-winter
  • Nova! nova!
  • Remember, O thou man
  • The Shepherd's Carol
  • The Time of Snow
  • Where Riches isEverlastingly

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193532335
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 72
Publication Date: 24/06/2004
ISBN: 9780193532335
Format: 254x178
Voices: SATB
Force: SATB accompanied & unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Mid-winter (orchestral): 2 fl, 2 ob, 2 cl, 2 bn, 2 hn, hp, str
Mid-winter (brass): 2 tpt, hn, tbn, tba, hp, pn
The Time of Snow: hp, 2 perc (sus cym, glock, tri), str
Where Riches is Everlastingly: percussion (congas/bongos, shaker/triangle, cowbell/claves)
Level of difficulty: B-C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022