Symphony No. 4

Ralph Vaughan Williams
Full score
  • In stock


Described by Walton as the 'greatest symphony since Beethoven', Vaughan Williams's fourth symphony was composed in 1935 and is noted for its abrasively dissonant harmonic language, unlike much of the composer's other work. This new, scholarly edition, edited by David Matthews, will replace the existing OUP edition from 1935 and the Eulenburg edition from 1983. The preliminary text will include a preface, sources and editorial method, and detailed textual notes.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193519671
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 176
Duration: 34 Mins
Publication Date: 04/06/2018
Format: 311x232
Force: Full orchestra
Instrumentation: 3fl (II+picc, III opt), 3ob (III+ca opt), 2cl, bcl (opt), 2bn, cbn (opt), 4hn, 2tpt, 3tbn, tba, timp, 2perc (SD, tri, cym, BD), str
Level of difficulty: D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019