Bach for Violin

14 pieces arranged for violin and piano

/ David Blackwell / Kathy Blackwell
In stock


Bach for Violin contains a varied collection of 14 attractive and popular pieces arranged for upper-intermediate standard violinists (Grades 5-7), exploring a range of keys, finger patterns, styles, and moods. The collection covers simpler dance movements and chorale melodies, as well as the solo Gigue from the Partita in E major. Other popular pieces include arrangements of Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring and the Bach/Gounod Ave Maria. Each piece is accompanied by background footnotes explaining provenance and points of style.


  • Prelude from The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1, BWV 862/1
  • Badinerie from Orchestral Suite No. 2, BWV 1067
  • Bourr'ees 1 and 2 from Suite No. 3 for Solo Cello BWV 1009
  • Gounod: Ave Maria: M'editation sur le 1er Pr'elude de J.S.Bach
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's desiring BWV 147
  • Allegro from Trio Sonata No. 1 for Organ BWV 525
  • Aria from GoldbergVariations BWV 988
  • Sonata from Cantata BWV 182
  • 'Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme' from Cantata BWV 140
  • 'Auchmit ged:ampften, schwachen Stimmen' from Cantata BWV 36
  • Adagio from Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C BWV 564
  • 'Bereitedich, Zion' from Weinachtsoratorium BWV 248
  • Menuet 1 & 2 from Suite No. 1 for Solo Cello BWV 1007
  • Gigue fromPartita No. 3 for Solo Violin BWV 1006

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193519015
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 64
Publication Date: 01/02/2018
Format: 311x232
Force: Violin & piano
Level of difficulty: B-C

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2020