A Winter Day

Sarah Quartel
Vocal score
  • Out of stock
  • Please contact us for anticipated delivery date


for SATB (with divisions), cello, and piano
This five-movement work celebrates the long Canadian winter, setting texts by the composer, Sara Teasdale, Lucy Maud Montgomery (of 'Anne of Green Gables' fame), and Melville Cane. Each movement depicts a different time of day, beginning with the cold darkness before dawn ('Timid Star') and concluding with the evening turning into dusk and then darkness ('Snow Toward Evening'). The music conjures up vivid images of a cold and crisp winter, and of swirling, dancing snowflakes.


  • Timid Star
  • A Winter Dawn
  • Into Morning
  • A Winter Day
  • Snow Toward Evening

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193514409
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 17 Mins
Publication Date: 11/05/2017
Format: 279x216
Voices: SATB
Force: SATB (with divisions), solo cello & piano
Level of difficulty: B


Related Items

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019