Solo Time for Viola Book 3

15 concert pieces for viola and piano

/ David Blackwell / Kathy Blackwell
In stock


Featuring tailored arrangements and original pieces by the authors of the award-winning Fiddle Time series, Solo Time for Viola is a series of graded pieces ranging from intermediate to more advanced levels. The books provide concert repertoire in a variety of styles and introduces a range of techniques to the developing performer.

  • 15 carefully selected and arranged pieces, displaying an exciting variety of styles
  • Keys and techniques suited to players of an advanced level (around Grades 7-8)
  • Helpful fingering and bowing suggestions
  • Informative notes on the pieces and performance techniques
  • Stylistic piano accompaniments for all pieces


  • J. S. Bach: Sinfonia in G: BWV 789
  • Elgar: Sonatina
  • American trad.: Cripple Creek
  • Bridge: Rosemary: No.2 of Three Sketches for Piano, H. 68
  • Vivaldi: Allegro non molto: from Cello Concerto in D minor, RV 406
  • Gershwin: Prelude No. 2: from Three Preludes for Piano
  • Brahms: Intermezzo: from Three Intermezzi for Piano, Op.117
  • Telemann: Lento and Allegro: from Sonata in D for cello and continuo , TWV 41:D6
  • Romanian trad.: Jiana
  • Alb'eniz: Mallorca
  • W. A. Mozart: Andante: from Piano Sonata in G, K283
  • Piern'e: Cantil`ene: from Three Pieces forOrgan, Op. 29
  • Schumann: Andante cantabile: from Piano Quartet, Op. 47
  • K. & D. Blackwell: Fantasia-Arioso
  • Schubert: Scherzo and Trio: from Fantasia in F minor for piano duet, D. 940

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193513303
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 96
Publication Date: 01/06/2017
Format: 311x232
Force: Viola solo
Level of difficulty: B-C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019