Hymn to the Seasons

Robert Sherlaw Johnson
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


A setting for soprano, clarinet, and piano of words by David Whitter.
The piece is in four movements - Introduction and Recitiative, Aria, Cantilena, and Chorale - they represent each of the seasons, from winter in the first movement, to autumn in the fourth. The text draws parallels between the changing seasons and the story of Christ.


  • Introduction and recitative
  • Cantilena
  • Aria
  • Chorale

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193454811
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 14 Mins
Publication Date: 06/11/1997
ISBN: 9780193454811
Format: 297x210
Voices: 2-5
Force: Soprano, clarinet & piano

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021