English Romantic Partsongs

Paul Hillier
Vocal score
In stock


30 nineteenth-century partsongs for unaccompanied SATB including classics of the genre and lesser-known gems. The book includes a full introduction and critical notes by the editor.


  • Barnby: Sweet and low
  • Benedict: Dirge for the faithful lover
  • Bishop: Home, sweet home
  • Coleridge-Taylor: Summer is gone
  • Elgar: As torrents in summer
  • Elgar: Go, song of mine
  • Elgar: My love dwelt ina Northern land
  • Goss: List! for the breeze
  • Hatton: Stars of the summer night
  • Horsley: Slow fresh fount
  • MacCunn: Oh where art thou dreaming?
  • Macfarren: Orpheus, with his lute
  • Mendelssohn: An old romance
  • Mendelssohn: Departure
  • Parry: Music, when soft voices die
  • Parry: There rolls the deep
  • Pearsall: Lay a garland
  • Pearsall: Sir Patrick Spens
  • Pearsall: Who shall have my lady fair
  • Stanford: Heraclitus
  • Stanford:The blue bird
  • Sterndale Bennet: Come live with me
  • Sterndale Bennet: Sweet stream
  • Sullivan: Echoes
  • Ohush thee, my babie
  • Sullivan: The long day closes
  • Walmisley: Music, all powerful
  • Wesley: O sing unto myroundelay
  • Wood: Full fathom five

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193436503
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 160
Publication Date: 28/08/1986
ISBN: 9780193436503
Format: 249x174
Voices: SATB
Force: SATB unaccompanied
Level of difficulty:

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021