Sonata for Viola and Piano

Sir Arthur Bliss
Score and part
In stock


This virtuosic sonata, first published in 1934, exploits the viola's technical capabilities to create an expressive and dramatic work in the late Romantic/early twentieth-century idiom. The sonata comprises four movements: the first is flowing yet intense, the second dark and mournful, the third alternates between lively tunes and passages of dazzling virtuosity, and the final movement is measured and contemplative.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193414624
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 88
Duration: 27 Mins
Publication Date: 23/06/2016
Format: 297x210
Force: Viola & piano
Level of difficulty: D

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021