Taiping Drum

Zhou Long
Version for clarinet and piano
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


Taiping Drum for violin and piano was originally composed in 1983. This version for clarinet and piano was adapted by Professor Jun Qian in 2013. It draws on pentatonic folk tune material and is in rondo form. Both instruments imitate the drum beating with the music concluding with a climax of intensive chords and staccato phrases.
A version for violin and piano is also available.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193408661
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 24
Duration: 5 Mins
Publication Date: 18/12/2014
Format: 297x210
Force: Clarinet & piano

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021