Solo Time for Violin Book 2 + CD

16 concert pieces for violin and piano

/ David Blackwell / Kathy Blackwell
In stock


Solo Time for Violin is a three-volume series of concert pieces for the intermediate to more advanced violinist. Featuring arrangements and original pieces by the authors of the award-winning Fiddle Time series, these graded collections provide sophisticated repertoire from the Baroque to the modern age and introduce styles and techniques for the developing performer.

  • 16 carefully selected and arranged pieces displaying an exciting variety of styles
  • Keys and techniques suited to players of intermediate level (around Grades 5-6)
  • Helpful fingering and bowing suggestions
  • Informative notes on the pieces and performance techniques
  • Stylistic piano accompaniments for all pieces
  • CD with piano backing tracks for all pieces and a selection of full performances


  • J. S. Bach: Prelude
  • Moszkowski: Pensée fugitive
  • Dancla: Petite Fantaisie - Bolero
  • Mazas: Rondo:from 12 Violin Duos, Op. 38
  • Klezmer trad.: Odessa Bulgar
  • Grieg: Cradle song: from Lyric Pieces, Op. 68 No. 5
  • Lavildevan: Sugar with Cinnamon
  • K. & D. Blackwell: Sail to the blue
  • Dvorák: Slavonic Dance: from'American' Suite, Op. 98
  • English trad.: The crystal spring
  • Saint-Saens: Softly awakes my heart: from Samson andDelilah
  • W. A. Mozart: Andante: from Piano Sonata in C, K545
  • Telemann: Adagio and Allegro: from Sonatina in A forviolin and continuo
  • Debussy: La fille aux cheveux de lin
  • K.& D. Blackwell: Escape attempt
  • Corelli: Giga: fromSonata in D minor, Op. 5 No. 7

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193404786
Format: Pack
Number of Pages: 72
Publication Date: 12/02/2015
Format: 311x232
Force: Violin solo
Level of difficulty: B-C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021