Cello Concerto

William Walton / David Lloyd-Jones
Study score
In stock


This edition of Walton's Cello Concerto has been off-printed from the Wiliam Walton Edition full score, and combines the scholarship of the Edition (including an introduction by the editor) with the practical benefits of a study score format. Dating from 1956, the work was commissioned by Gregor Piatigorsky and premiered by him the following year. Walton regarded this work as the best of his three solo concertos.
Orchestral material is available on hire/rental.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193398139
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 128
Duration: 27 Mins
Publication Date: 30/01/2014
Barcode: 0
Format: 246x189
Force: Cello & orchestra
Instrumentation: solo vc, 2fl, ob, ca, 2cl(A), 2bsn, 4hn, 2tpt(C), 3tbn, tba, timp, perc, celeste, hp, str
Level of difficulty: D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021