William Mathias Anthems

William Mathias
Vocal score
In stock


for SATB accompanied and unaccompanied
This anthology of nine anthems by William Mathias (1934-1992) celebrates the eightieth anniversary of the composer's birth. Ideal for church and concert choirs, it includes a variety of sacred works from throughout Mathias's career, each demonstrating an aspect of his unique compositional voice-from the lively 'Alleluya Psallat' to the peaceful 'As truly as God is our Father'. Alongside more established anthems, the collection reintroduces a number of lesser-known works into the choral repertoire, making it a must for all admirers of Mathias's choral music.


  • Alleluya psallat (Sing Alleluya)
  • All thy works shall praise thee
  • Arise, shine, for your light has come
  • As truly as God is our Father
  • Lift up your heads, O ye gates
  • O how amiable
  • Salve Regina (Hail, Queen)
  • The law of the Lord: an introit
  • The Lord's Prayer

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193392625
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 64
Publication Date: 13/03/2014
Barcode: 0
Format: 249x174
Voices: SATB
Force: SATB accompanied & unaccompanied
Level of difficulty: B-C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022