Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 3

Grades 7-8

Johann Sebastian Bach / Anne Marsden Thomas
In stock


This five-volume graded series of organ music by J. S. Bach (2 volumes for manuals only; 3 volumes for manuals and pedals) provides a wonderful selection of pieces for all players. The whole is an authoritative and fully practical introduction to this cornerstone of the organ repertoire, with pieces presented in highly practical form for teachers and students.

  • Five-volume graded series for players of all levels
  • Includes the essential pieces in all genres - chorale preludes, preludes and fugues, toccatas, trio sonata movements - as well as a variety of lesser known works.
  • Contains a general introduction with advice on registration, fingering and footing, touch and articulartion, and ornamentation
  • Informative Notes on the Pieces by renowned Bach scholar Professor Russell Stinson
  • Practical and portable collection of this cornerstone of the organ repertoire


  • Komm, Gott Schöpfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV 667
  • O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde gross, BWV 662
  • Sonata in Eflat major (1st movement), BWV 525
  • Prelude and Fugue in A major, BWV 536
  • Prelude and Fugue in G major, BWV 541
  • Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 545
  • Fugue in B minor after Corelli, BWV 579
  • Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565
  • Concerto in A minor after Vivaldi (1st movement), BWV 593
  • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659
  • Valet will ichdir geben, BWV 735

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193386723
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 80
Publication Date: 01/05/2014
Barcode: 0
Format: 311x232
Voices: Solo
Force: Organ
Level of difficulty: D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021