John Rutter
Full score (orchestra)
In stock


for soprano soloist, mixed choir, and small orchestra
This is one of the best-loved and most widely performed choral works of the twentieth century. The texts (in Latin and English) are from the Missa pro Defunctis, the Book of Common Prayer, and the Psalms. The seven sections form an arch-like meditation on the themes of life and death: prayers on behalf of all humanity, psalms, personal prayers to Christ, and in the central Sanctus an affirmation of divine glory. The full scores have been edited and engraved by the composer himself and are presented in handsome, cloth-bound editions.
Vocal and orchestral material is available on hire.


  • Requiem aeternam
  • Out of the deep (Psalm 130)
  • Pie Jesu
  • Sanctus
  • Agnus Dei
  • The Lordis my shepherd (Psalm 23)
  • Lux aeterna

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193380929
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 120
Duration: 40 Mins
Publication Date: 07/10/2004
Barcode: 0
ISBN: 9780193380929
Format: 324x247
Voices: SATB
Force: Soprano soloist, SATB, orchestra/ensemble (with organ)
Instrumentation: 2 fl, ob, 2 cl, bn, 2 hn, timp, glock, hp, str
Level of difficulty:


Related Items

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021