Birthday Madrigals

John Rutter
Double bass part
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


for SATB with optional double bass and optional piano
These pieces may be performed individually or as a five-movement suite. Numbers 1, 4, and 5 are also published for upper voices and keyboard as Three Birthday Madrigals.
The music captures the varied moods of the words with their rapture, sorrow, humour, and vitality in a way which makes these classic madrigal texts come alive for contemporary audiences.


  • It was a lover and his lass
  • Draw on, sweet night
  • Come live with me
  • My true love hath my heart
  • When daisies pied

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193380264
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 16 Mins
Publication Date: 28/08/1995
ISBN: 9780193380264
Format: 297x210
Voices: SATB
Force: SATB, double bass &/or piano (both opt.)


Related Items

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021