Symphony No. 6 in E minor

Ralph Vaughan Williams / David Lloyd-Jones
Full score
In stock


Vaughan Williams's 6th Symphony was composed immediately after the Second World War and its dramatic and at times violent musical language was long felt to be a comment on that conflict (though the composer denied it had any programmatic intent). Its power and invention were immediately recognized and it has remained part of the concert repertoire ever since. For this newly engraved edition, editor David Lloyd-Jones has consulted all extant sources and materials to create a score matching the composer's intentions. The full score is completed with Textual Notes and Preface, and accompanying orchestral parts are available on hire.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193376335
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 176
Duration: 34 Mins
Publication Date: 24/05/2012
Barcode: 0
Format: 311x232
Force: Full orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 fl, 2 ob, ca, 2 cl, bcl or tsx, 2 bn, cbn, 4 hn, 3 tpt, 3 tbn, tba, timp, 3 perc (SD, BD, tri, cym, xylo), 2 hp (II opt), str
Level of difficulty: D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019