Violin Concerto

William Walton / David Lloyd-Jones
Violin and piano reduction
In stock


Violin and piano reduction of Walton's Violin Concerto, based on the edition published in the Walton Edition Violin and Cello Concertos volume. Commissioned by Jascha Heifetz, the work was completed in 1939 and premiered by Heifetz later that year. Walton revised the concerto in 1943 and it is this version which is presented in the current edition. Orchestral material is available on hire.

  • Reduction for solo instrument and piano of a central concerto from the repertoire
  • Derived from the new Walton Edition volume and fully consistent with that and the new hire material

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193367715
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 92
Duration: 30 Mins
Publication Date: 09/12/2010
Barcode: 0
ISBN: 9780193367715
Format: 311x232
Voices: 2-5
Force: Violin & piano
Level of difficulty: D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021