Requiem (1893 version)

Gabriel Fauré / John Rutter
Set of non-string parts (1 of each incl. timp)
In stock


This edition presents Fauré's masterpiece in a form which accords with his original intention that it should be a liturgical Requiem with accompaniment of organ and chamber ensemble. The 1893 version is an expansion of Fauré's original, prepared by the composer for a performance at the Church of the Madeleine in Paris and containing two additional movements, the Offertoire and the Libera me. In contrast to the fully orchestrated version that was published in 1900, this edition preserves the original chamber instrumentation, and it also contains a full English translation by John Rutter. Complete orchestral and vocal material is available on hire/rental, and the vocal score, full score, and parts are also available on sale.


  • Introit et Kyrie
  • Offertoire
  • Sanctus
  • Pie Jesu
  • Agnus Dei
  • Libera me
  • Inparadisum

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193360976
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 32
Duration: 35 Mins
Publication Date: 04/05/1989
Barcode: 0
ISBN: 9780193360976
Format: 311x232
Voices: SATB
Force: Soloists, SATB, chamber ensemble
Instrumentation: 2 bn, 4 hn, 2 tpt, timp, hp, org, violin solo, vla 1 & 2, cello 1 & 2, db. Only 2 hn, hp, org, and str are essential.
Level of difficulty:


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2020