Shorter Orchestral Works I

William Walton Edition vol. 17

William Walton / David Lloyd-Jones
Full score
  • In stock


The William Walton edition is a collected edition of the works of one of England's finest and best-loved composers. Each work is newly edited and engraved, and checked against the composer's manuscript, previously published editions, and all other relevant material. The result is a definitive and fully practical edition, based on the form in which the composer ultimately wished it to be performed.


  • Crown Imperial
  • Prelude and Fugue (The Spitfire)
  • Memorial Fanfare for Henry Wood
  • Orb and Sceptre
  • Variations on an Elizabethan Theme (Sellinger's Round)
  • March: A History of the English-speaking Peoples
  • Prelude for Orchestra
  • Introduction to the National Anthem and The National Anthem God Save the Queen
  • The Star SpangledBanner
  • Title Music for the BBC TV Shakespeare Series

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193360648
Format: Hardback
Number of Pages: 256
Publication Date: 28/01/2010
ISBN: 9780193360648
Format: 324x247
Force: Full orchestra
Level of difficulty: C-D


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2019