Four New Poems

Howard Skempton
Vocal score
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


Four New Poems was completed in April 2004. It was composed for the spnm 'Composing for Kids' initiative with funds from the John Lyon's Charity and the Musicians Benevolent Fund.
The work is seven to eight minutes long and consists of settings of poems by pupils from two of the participating schools: Miu Stead and Paulina Nowosiad from Lady Margaret School, and Luan Wills and Lorenzo Strappelli from The London Oratory School. The order of poems is as follows:
1. The Sea (Miu Stead)
2. People hurry past me (Paulina Nowosiad)
3. They've all disappeared (Luan Wills)
4. Taurus (Lorenzo Strappelli)


  • The Sea
  • People hurry past me
  • They've all disappeared
  • Taurus

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193359925
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 24
Duration: 7 Mins
Publication Date: 27/09/2007
ISBN: 9780193359925
Format: 297x210
Voices: Upper Voices - 2-part
Force: SA & piano/orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 fl, 2 cl, asax, 2 hn, 2 tpt, gtr, 2 vln, vlc

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021