Gabriel Jackson
Printed to order
  • Orders for this item cannot be canceled. This item is not returnable.


for solo clarinet
Eurydice is based on a work by the great Scottish artist Ian Hamilton Finlay - a series of six large stones installed in a garden in Provence, set in a sea of lavender (representing water) and inscribed with a simple poetic text, each line of which begins with 'Eurydice' and is followed by a natural phenomenon, 'the mountain-tops', 'the oaks' etc. The piece is in eleven sections. Each section begins with a refrain - 'Eurydice' - followed by differently characterized music for 'the woods', 'the clouds' etc.

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193356801
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 9 Mins
Publication Date: 11/10/2007
ISBN: 9780193356801
Format: 297x210
Voices: Solo
Force: Solo clarinet


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2022