Laudate Dominum

Andrew Carter
Vocal score
In stock


for soprano or mezzo-soprano solo, mixed chorus, and orchestra
This spirited and attractive work is a setting of the Latin version of Psalm 148, one of the most celebrated and joyful hymns of praise to the Lord of heaven. Conjuring a rich tapestry of sonorities and textures, Andrew Carter has created a highly tuneful work in eight well-contrasted movements full of joy and vivid in colour. Laudate Dominum is original and approachable - suitable for all choral societies.
Full scores and orchestral material are available on hire.


  • Laudate Dominum
  • Sol et luna
  • Quia ipse dixit
  • Laudate Dominum de terra
  • Dracones et omnesabyssi
  • Montes et colles
  • Juvenes et virgines
  • Confessio

Additional Information

Item Number: 9780193355040
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 20 Mins
Publication Date: 19/07/2001
ISBN: 9780193355040
Format: 297x210
Voices: SATB
Force: S/mezzo solo, SATB, & orchestra
Instrumentation:, cymb, BD, tamb - 2 players)
Level of difficulty: C


© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021