10% Off Any $50 Order - And 20% Off Any $100 Order


This month, we're offering a discount on everything in our catalogue: 10% off any purchase of $50 or more, and 20% off any purchase of $100 or more, from now until the end of June. Simply visit our website, click on your shopping cart, and enter the coupon code TWENTY to receive your savings instantly.

Not sure where to start? Our Bach urtext editions for keyboard are at once beautiful and definitive. Try these:

The Notebooks for Anna Magdalena Bach
(Premium Edition) / $90.00
(Practical Edition) / $16.95

This is the music you would have heard in Bach's family home, as he inscribed it in the notebooks he gave to his musically gifted wife Anna Magdalena. The Premium Edition is laid out in landscape format, in a beautiful green binding—just like Bach's own manuscript—but the crystal-clear engraving and Bach expert Christoph Wolff's exquisite editing help bring these works from Bach's home to yours.

It is the first complete scholarly edition of these volumes, and in 2020 it was awarded the title of Best Edition by the German Music Publishers Association.

The Practical Edition brings together the most popular of the short works from the Notebooks in an affordable paperback volume, with Wolff's illuminating text and commentary: a must for any student or teacher of the keyboard.

Complete Inventions and Sinfonias BWV 772-801 / $17.95
These beloved works, among first steps for any piano student, are presented here in a essential, authoritative new edition by Ulrich Bartels, drawing upon Bach's autograph manuscript.

French Suites BWV 812-817 and French Overture / $23.95
Another perspective on these key works, which Johann Sebastian Bach also excerpted in the 1722 Notebook for Anna Magdalena. Clean and clear, Ulrich Bartels' edition is supplemented by exhaustive critical commentary and textual notes.

Chaconne in D minor from Bach's Partita No. 2 (arr. Busoni) / $14.95
Here's something a little more unusual: Paul Banks's urtext edition of Bach's celebrated Chaconne from the Second Partita for solo violin, as transcribed for piano by Feruccio Busoni. This edition is a masterpiece by Bach, via Busoni, via Banks.

© 2017-2018

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2021