Russian Operatic Arias for Mezzo-Soprano

19th and 20th Century Repertoire

Various / David Fanning
In Stock


This landmark series opens up exciting vistasof challenging and rewarding repertoire for the discerning and adventurous singer. As with the Peters companion volumes of French Operatic Arias, this Russian series presents many of the justly celebrated arias, but alsojuxtaposes them with other less familiar gems, which undoutedly deserve wider recognition. Much of the selected repertoire is eminently suitable for audition purposes, so that each volume is a treasure trove for professional singers and students.


  • Glinka–Ruslan and Lyudmila (Ratmir)
  • Ah, she brings joy (Ratmir)
  • Dargomyzhsky–Rusalka: Days of love and fondaffection (Princess)
  • Borodin–Prince Igor: Night is falling now (Konchakovna)
  • Mussorgsky–Boris Godunov: Go, Ruzya (MarinaMniszek)
  • Khovanshc ina: Forcesof prophecy (Marfa)
  • Through the marshes she made her way (Marfa)
  • Tchaikovsky–YevgenyOnegin: Ah, Tanya, Tanya (Olga)
  • The Maid of Orleans: Farewell, dear land familiar fields and meadows (Joan)
  • Tchaikovsky–TheQueen of Spades: My friends, t ake heed of me (Pauline)
  • That's enough now! (Countess)
  • Rimsky-Korsakov–Kashchey theDeathless: The potion is prepared (Kashcheyevna
  • Arensky–Dream on the Volga: Sleep, my darlingdear (Old Woman)
  • Schedrin(Schtschedrin)–NotLove Alone: Through the leaf y forest (Varvara)

Additional Information

Item Number: EP7581
Format: Sheet Music
Instrumentation: Mez—Pf

© 2017-

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2018