Specialist Areas
Login / Register | My Account
link to basket
Total: $0.00
Contemporary Music
A to Z Index A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Product Information
Six Pieces for Wind Quintet

Instrumentation: Fl.Ob.Cl.Bsn-Hn
Composer:  Anders Hillborg
ISMN: 9790014110239
Composition Date: 2007

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon

Score (for the set of score and parts, please see EP11225A)

"The first piece of my 'Six Pieces for Wind Quintet' is written in a quasi-tonal style - the basic material taken from a fugue I wrote in strict Bach-style in 1999 - remotely reminiscent of Stravinsky. 'Six Pieces for Wind Quintet' was written for and commissioned by The Royal Stockholm Opera Wind Soloists in 2007." (Anders Hillborg)

For more on Anders Hillborg, please click on his name, above ...


Six Pieces for Wind Quintet (2007)

Featured Publications

The Hinrichsen Foundation | Terms & Conditions |

C.F. Peters Corporation  7030 80th St. Glendale, NY 11385     © Edition Peters Group 1800-2013     Powered By PRIAM |

powered by PRIAM © 2016