Complete Songs for Medium-Low Voice & Piano

Henri Duparc / Roger Nichols
Medium-Low Voice
In Stock


This is the first ever complete critical edition of Henri Duparc’s songs. Edited by Roger Nichols, the elegantly presented music is supported by a fully comprehensive Critical Commentary which illuminates the compositional stages of these beautiful songs.

"This new Peters Edition of Duparc songs is most welcome. In beautiful, clear print, it contains not only a great deal of useful information, but also a pronunciation guide for the French and best of all, translations, something the young singer or student will find invaluable. I could not recommend it more highly." -- Dame Janet Baker


  • Chanson triste
  • Soupir
  • Romance de Mignon
  • Sérénade
  • Le gallop
  • Au pays ou se fait laguerre
  • Élégie
  • L'invitation au voyage
  • La vague et la cloche
  • La fuite
  • Extase
  • Le manoir deRosemonde
  • Serenade florentine
  • Phylidé
  • Lamento
  • Testament
  • La vie anterieure

Additional Information

Item Number: EP7778B
Format: Sheet Music
Instrumentation: Medium-Low voice-Pf

© 2017-

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2018