Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 BWV 1048 (1st movement)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Score - Recorder Ensemble
In Stock


Part of the Flanders Quartet Series

"I am absolutely convinced that a recorder player's best memories are of making music with others in recorder ensembles. There are recorder trios, quartets, quintets, and, during many courses and get-togethers, mega recorder orchestras. These are veritable 'wind machines' and loads of fun. It is always a goal of mine to adapt good works of music for the many driven students I encounter during my master classes. This arrangement of Bach's 'Brandenburg Concerto No.3' provides each performer with a musically as well as technically challenging part. Even the bass recorders can show off their prowess with a fair share of flashy passages. Bach composed his 'Brandenburg Concerto No.3' for the curious and specific string orchestra instrumentation of 3 violins, 3 violas, 3 cellos, violone, and continuo. This new arrangement makes use of the following instrumentarium: 3 alto recorders, 3 tenor recorders, 3 bass recorders, and a contrabass recorder. It is possible to strengthen the lowest voice by doubling the contrabass recorder and/or having another bass recorder play the lowest voice an octave higher. Enjoy!!!"--Joris van Goethem

Additional Information

Item Number: N2720
Format: Full Score
Barcode: 9790204427208
ISMN: 979-0-2044-2720-8
Instrumentation: 3A-rec.3T-rec.3B-rec.Cb-rec

© 2017-

C.F. Peters Corporation

70-30 80th Street

Glendale NY 11385

powered by PRIAM © 2018